Wiregrass thanks former members of the Board of Directors for this service. L-R Sam Allen (Lowndes County), Guy Daughtrey (Cook), Wiregrass President Dr. Tina K. Anderson, Terri Lupo (Lowndes) and Board Chair 2016 Barry Bloom.

Wiregrass welcome these new members of the Board of Directors. L-R; Brad Shealy (Brooks), Chase Daughtrey (Cook), Wiregrass President Dr. Tina K. Anderson, Board Chair 2017 Sandy Sanders, and Freddie Broome (Lowndes).  Not pictured is Jason Manley (Lowndes)

Wiregrass Honors Outgoing Board Members And Welcomes New Members

The Wiregrass Board of Directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited capacity, performing certain oversight responsibilities as designated by state board.
Wiregrass Georgia Technical College President Dr. Tina K. Anderson recently recognized members of the Board of Directors whose terms have expired.  At the June meeting, board members Sam Allen (Lowndes), Guy Daughtrey (Cook), and Terri Lupo (Lowndes) completed their terms and were recognized for their service to the students, faculty, and staff of Wiregrass.  “I have certainly enjoyed my time at the college,” shared Sam Allen. “I have learned a lot and appreciate the great staff; I can’t compliment them enough.”  
To see the full article, please register on the website for an online subscription. Sunday, August 21, 2016 edition on page 2-A. 
Sunday, August 21, 2016 edition, page 2-A

The Douglas Enterprise

P.O. Box 750
Douglas, Georgia 31534

Phone: (912) 384-2323
Fax: (912) 383-0218